Present getting day!!

02016-bear-christmas

I have a new editor!!!  Since Daddy Bear has been so sick and it’s been hard for him to do too much, Mama Bear decided she would help me with my dragon speak translations.  Sometimes my fuzzy lips create very odd sentences…hence the need for an editor.  Daddy Bear may also be editing occasionally, but SOMEONE needed to animate me again and give me a purpose and reason to keep a going! I just hope she isn’t too expensive.

I LOVE Present Getting Day!  This year was very special.  Daddy Bear and Mama Bear both worked hard to make it extra special.  Look at all my treasure!  Not only did they give me a bunch of videos like Due South (the entire series), and the Sherlock episode with Benedict Cumberbatch  which was actually filmed as if it was in the old days, but Black Beard the pirate actually sent me presents!

I didn’t even know he knew about Black Bear (me of course) but he must have.  First I found a box that had a treasure map inside!  Coolest treasure map ever! That led me to another box that had a me sized pirate monoscope in it so I could survey the surroundings for treasure. That helped me find a box that had a bajillion (that is a lot by the way) silver keys in it.  Once I had that I used the treasure map again to find my TREASURE!!!  So there “Treasure Quest.”  Look at all those gold doubloons and pieces of eight. I am rich, RICH I tell you!

Daddy Bear helped me make a necklace of all the rest of the keys. I figure each of those keys must open a lock to a treasure, so I should have years of happy treasure hunting ahead of me. How long until the next Present Getting Day?

 

One thought on “Present getting day!!

  1. Aw, I’m so sorry to hear that Daddy Bear is ill. Tell him that he’s in my prayers. Happy New Year to all the Bears and may you all have a wonderful joyful year.

Please Leave a Reply

